University of Missouri
College of Arts & Science

Department of Mathematics

AlumniAnnouncementsCalendarCourse InformationGraduate Jobs • People Research • UndergraduateUndergraduate Course PlacementWelcome

Leonard M. Blumenthal Distinguished Professorship in Mathematics

John Beem (1992-1997)
Mark Ashbaugh (1997-2002)
Alex Koldobsky (2002-2007)
Zhenbo Qin (2007-2012)
Dan Edidin (2014-2019)

The Blumenthal Distinguished Professorship was established in 1992 through the efforts of Jerry Lange, who was then chair of the department, and others. It honors the memory of Leonard M. Blumenthal, who had been a long-time member of the MU Mathematics Department. It was created based on bequests to the university by the estate of Mrs. Eleanor B. Blumenthal. It has been a five-year rotating award from the beginning.


This page was last updated Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Mathematics Department
202 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211 USA
Phone (573) 882-6221
Fax: (573) 882-1869
© 2009 — Curators of the University of Missouri
DMCA and other copyright information.
All rights reserved.
an equal opportunity/ADA institution