Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Graduate Geometry Seminar-Poincare Lemma II
Jasim Ismaeel (MU Math)
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 4:00pm
Grad Algebra Seminars-Demystifying Schemes: A Geometric Journey
Dillon Lisk (MU Math)
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 4:00pm
Grad Geometry Seminar-Poincare Lemma I
Jasim Ismaeel (MU Math)
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 4:00pm
Geometry Seminar-Orientation and Integration
Will Allbritain
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar-Noetherian Rings
Nick Cox-Steib (MU Math)
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Geometry Seminar-The Mayer-Vietoris Sequence II
Ivan Gonzalez
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 4:00pm
Bezout’s Theorem: An Invitation to Algebraic Geometry
Roberto Nunez
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 4:00pm
The Mayer-Vietoris Sequence - Grad Geometry Seminar
Ivan Gonzalez
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 4:00pm
The de Rham Complex
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 4:00pm
Organizational Meeting for Fall 2019
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 2:00pm
Calculating Simplicial Homology (with complexes and maps)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 4:00pm
Algebraic Sheaves (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 3:00pm
Cohomology Computations II (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 3:00pm
Cech Cohomology of Sheaves II (Geometry Seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 3:00pm
Cech Cohomology of Sheaves I (Geometry Seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 3:00pm
Presheaves and Sheaves II (Geometry Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 3:00pm
Presheaves and Sheaves I (Geometry Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 3:00pm
Quantum Computing for Mathematicians
David Kotval
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 4:00pm
Abel’s Theorem II (Geometry Seminar)
Ivan Gonzalez
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 3:00pm
Abel’s Theorem I (Geometry Seminar)
Ivan Gonzalez
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 3:00pm
Abel's Theorem (Geometry Seminar)
Ivan Gonzalez
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 3:00pm
Homology, Periods, and the Jacobian (Geometry Seminar)
Giorgios Ntosidis
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 3:00pm
Inflection Points and Weierstrass Points I (Geometry Seminar)
Will Allbritain
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 3:00pm
Inflection Points and Weierstrass Points (Geometry Seminar)
Will Allbritain
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Degree of Projective Curves II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Uncertainty Principle
Georgios Ntosidis
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 4:00pm
The Degree of Projective Curves II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Degree of Projective Curves I (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 3:00pm
Homology and Cohomology
Kyle Maddox
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 4:00pm
The Canonical Map II (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 3:00pm
Analysis of Boolean Functions (Analysis Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 2:00pm
Applications of The Riemann-Roch Theorem (Geometry Seminar)
Wei He
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Riemann-Roch Theorem and Serre Duality II (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Riemann-Roch Theorem and Serre Duality I (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 3:00pm
Cohn's Thoerem and the Bouniakowsky Conjecture
Garrett Ebbers
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 4:00pm
Laurent Tail Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 3:00pm
Laurent Tail Divisors I (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3:00pm
Algebraic Curves II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 3:00pm
Algebraic Curves I (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 3:00pm
Divisors and Maps to Projective Space II (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Divisors and Maps to Projective Space I (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Operator Spaces: Extending the work of Hoffman and Rossi
Luis Flores
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
Spaces of Functions and Forms Associated to a Divisor (Geometry Seminar)
Navaneeth Chenicheri Chathoth
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 3:00pm
Linear Equivalence of Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Linear Equivalence of Divisors (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 3:00pm
Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Integration on Riemann Surface (Geometry Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 3:00pm
Mason’s Theorem and the abc Conjecture (Algebra seminar)
Suprajo Das
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
Operations on Differential Forms (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Differential Forms II (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 3:00pm

Pages