Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
A Characterization Of Equiangular Tight Frames by the Welch Bound (Analysis Seminar)
Tran, Tin
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:00pm
Directed Complete Partial Orders and the Scott Topology (Algebra seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 4:00pm
Group Actions on Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 3:00pm
Serre Duality Theorm
Wei He
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
Group Actions on Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Solvability of Elliptic Equations with Lower Order Terms (Analysis Seminar)
Luna Garcia, Jose Luis
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 2:00pm
Serre Duality II (Algebra seminar)
Wei He
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 3:00pm
Fermat's last theorem does not hold over Fp for sufficiently large primes p
Suprajo Das
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Serre Duality (Algebra seminar)
Wei He
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
An Introduction to Conway's Topograph
Garrett Ebbers
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
Elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Global Properties of Holomorphic Maps II (Geometry Seminar)
William Allbritain
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 3:00pm
Symmetric methods in the solution of discrete inverse problems
Michael Dotzel
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 5:00pm
Shadow systems and volume of polar convex bodies (Analysis seminar)
Jesús Rebollo Bueno
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 2:00pm
Valuation Theory and Integral Closure of Ideals (Algebra seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 4:00pm
Global Properties of Holomorphic Maps (Geometry Seminar)
William Allbritain
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
Holomorphic Maps Between Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Valuation Theory and Integral Closure of Ideals (Algebra seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
Examples of Meromorphic Functions II (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Sums of Irrational Numbers
Nick Cox-Steib
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 5:00pm
Examples of Meromorphic Functions (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Functions on Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Functions on Riemann Surfaces ( Geometry Seminar )
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 3:00pm
Projective Curves ( Geometry Seminar )
Kyle Maddox
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 3:00pm
First Examples of Riemann Surfaces ( Geometry Seminar )
Smita Praharaj (MU Math)
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 3:00pm
Complex Charts and Complex Structures ( Geometry Seminar )
Smita Praharaj (MU Math)
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 3:00pm
Evans-Griffith Syzygy Theorem (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Wei He (MU Math)
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 4:00pm
Fusion Frames
Joe Antonius
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 4:00pm
"A weak reverse Holder inequality for parabolic measure." ( Graduate Analysis Seminar )
Alyssa Genschaw ( MU Math )
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 3:00pm
Evans-Griffith Syzygy Theorem ( Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Wei He (MU Math)
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
Geometric Impossibilities
Roberto Nunez
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
Derivations and Integral Closure (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 4:00pm
On Volume Product Inequalities for Convex Bodies
Jesus Rebollo Bueno
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 4:00pm
Solvability of Elliptic Equations with Lower Order Terms (Grad Analysis Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Differential Graded Algebras (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib, (MU Math)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
Calculating the Interleaving Distance
Katelynn Gutteridge
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 4:00pm
Differential Graded Algebras (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:00pm
m Regularity
Will Allbritian
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
TeX Support
Jacob Clark ( MU Math )
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 4:00pm
Applications of Polynomials to Combinatorics (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Suprajo Das
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 4:00pm
An introduction to lattices and generalized topology
Dillon Lisk
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 4:00pm
Introduction to Topos Theory (Graduate Algebra Seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
The Minimax Theorem
Georgios Ntosidis
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 4:00pm
The Borel-Weil-Bott theorem for SL_n, continued (Grad Algebra Seminar)
Brett Collins
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
Hausdorff Dimension of Fractals
Garrett Ebbers
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 4:00pm
The Borel-Weil-Bott theorem for SL_n, continued (Grad Algebra Seminar)
Brett Collins
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
Numerical Invariance in Algebra
Kyle Maddox
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 4:00pm

Pages