Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Applications of The Riemann-Roch Theorem (Geometry Seminar)
Wei He
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Riemann-Roch Theorem and Serre Duality II (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Riemann-Roch Theorem and Serre Duality I (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 3:00pm
Cohn's Thoerem and the Bouniakowsky Conjecture
Garrett Ebbers
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 4:00pm
Laurent Tail Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 3:00pm
Laurent Tail Divisors I (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3:00pm
Algebraic Curves II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 3:00pm
Algebraic Curves I (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 3:00pm
Divisors and Maps to Projective Space II (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Divisors and Maps to Projective Space I (Geometry Seminar)
Nick Cox-Steib
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Operator Spaces: Extending the work of Hoffman and Rossi
Luis Flores
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
Spaces of Functions and Forms Associated to a Divisor (Geometry Seminar)
Navaneeth Chenicheri Chathoth
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 3:00pm
Linear Equivalence of Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Linear Equivalence of Divisors (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 3:00pm
Divisors II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Integration on Riemann Surface (Geometry Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 3:00pm
Mason’s Theorem and the abc Conjecture (Algebra seminar)
Suprajo Das
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
Operations on Differential Forms (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Differential Forms II (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 3:00pm
Analytic Continuation and the Little Picard Theorem II (Analysis Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 2:00pm
Differential Forms I (Geometry Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 3:00pm
Basic Projective Geometry (Geometry Seminar)
Will Allbritain
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 3:00pm
Analytic Continuation and the Little Picard Theorem (Analysis Seminar)
Georgios Ntosidis
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 2:00pm
Directed Complete Partial Orders and the Scott Topology II (Algebra seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
Monodromy II (Geometry Seminar)
Navaneeth Chenicheri Chathoth
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monodromy (Geometry Seminar)
Navaneeth Chenicheri Chathoth
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
A Characterization Of Equiangular Tight Frames by the Welch Bound (Analysis Seminar)
Tran, Tin
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:00pm
Directed Complete Partial Orders and the Scott Topology (Algebra seminar)
Dillon Lisk
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 4:00pm
Group Actions on Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Roberto Nunez
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 3:00pm
Serre Duality Theorm
Wei He
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
Group Actions on Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Solvability of Elliptic Equations with Lower Order Terms (Analysis Seminar)
Luna Garcia, Jose Luis
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 2:00pm
Serre Duality II (Algebra seminar)
Wei He
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 3:00pm
Fermat's last theorem does not hold over Fp for sufficiently large primes p
Suprajo Das
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces II (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Serre Duality (Algebra seminar)
Wei He
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 4:00pm
Not so elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Zhengning Hu
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
An Introduction to Conway's Topograph
Garrett Ebbers
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
Elementary examples of Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Global Properties of Holomorphic Maps II (Geometry Seminar)
William Allbritain
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 3:00pm
Symmetric methods in the solution of discrete inverse problems
Michael Dotzel
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 5:00pm
Shadow systems and volume of polar convex bodies (Analysis seminar)
Jesús Rebollo Bueno
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 2:00pm
Valuation Theory and Integral Closure of Ideals (Algebra seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 4:00pm
Global Properties of Holomorphic Maps (Geometry Seminar)
William Allbritain
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
Holomorphic Maps Between Riemann Surfaces (Geometry Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Valuation Theory and Integral Closure of Ideals (Algebra seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:00pm
Examples of Meromorphic Functions II (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Sums of Irrational Numbers
Nick Cox-Steib
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 5:00pm
Examples of Meromorphic Functions (Geometry Seminar)
Andrei Pavlichenko
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 3:00pm

Pages