Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Frame Theory
Dorsa Ghoreishi
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Frame Theory
(MU Math)
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Plethysm for sl2 C part 2
Brett Collins
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Plethysm for sl2 C part 2
(MU Math)
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Seminar: TBA
Desai Cheng
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Seminar: TBA
(MU Math)
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Convex Geometry
Jesus Rebollo Bueno
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Convex Geometry
(MU Math)
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
Brett Collins
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
(MU Math)
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:00am
The Abelian Sandpile Model: Critical Groups of Sandpile Configurations
Michael Dotzel
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Abelian Sandpile Model: Critical Groups of Sandpile Configurations
(MU Math)
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Analysis Seminar: The Hahn-Banach Theorem
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Analysis Seminar: The Hahn-Banach Theorem
(MU Math)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Frobenius Depth Sequences (Grad Algebra Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 11:00am
Frobenius Depth Sequences (Grad Algebra Seminar)
(MU Math)
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 11:00am
A simple way to rigorously sum the inverse squares with thoughts on how to evaluate $zetz(3)$
Jonathan Grib
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
A simple way to rigorously sum the inverse squares with thoughts on how to evaluate $zetz(3)$
(MU Math)
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Spectrum of a Ring
Kyle Maddox
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Spectrum of a Ring
(MU Math)
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: CANCELLED Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 3:00pm
Grad Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
Billy Horwitz
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
(MU Math)
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Cancelled Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: The Problem is Choice
Michael Dotzel & Patrick Mooney
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Character Theory of Finite Groups
Brett Collins
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Character Theory of Finite Groups
(MU Math)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
William Horowitz (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: "One-sided approximation of functions in Sobolev spaces."
Adisak Seesanea (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: CANCELLED
Brett Collins (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: A sublinear Schur’s test for elliptic PDE
Stephen Quinn (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
Will Allbritain (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Shannon Entropy
Andrei Pavlichenko (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Tight closure and the Direct Summand Conjecture II
Thomas Polstra (Univ of Missouri)
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Orders of Magnitude and Infinity
Wyatt Gregory (Undergraduate, Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Orders of Magnitude and Infinity
Joshua Miles (Undergraduate, Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Cute properties and examples of conformal mappings
Rebecca Heinen (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Voting Theory
Stephen Quinn (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Tight closure and the Direct Summand Conjecture
Thomas Polstra (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: “The Ising Model and the Statistics of Magnets.”
Nicholas Cox-Steib (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Morrey and Campanato spaces
Jose Luis Luna (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Calculating Polynomial Invariants of Finite Groups
Brett Collins
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Calculating Polynomial Invariants of Finite Groups
MU Math
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: “Counting with Burnside's lemma”
Brett Collins (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: "I scheme, you scheme; We all scheme for nice schemes"
Kyle Maddox (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: A Bit of Tight Closure
Thomas Polstra (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Introduction to Poisson Point Processes
Jianfei Xue (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: An Introduction to Cats
Kyle Maddox (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar:TBA
Adelaide Akers
Friday, December 2, 2016 - 12:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar:TBA
(MU Math)
Friday, December 2, 2016 - 12:00pm

Pages