Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Hartshorne Lichtenbaum Theorem
Wei He
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
Hartshorne Lichtenbaum Theorem
(MU Math)
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings Part III
Nick Cox-Steib
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings Part III
(MU Math)
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Rogers-Ramanujan and other partition identities
Brett Collins
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 4:00pm
Rogers-Ramanujan and other partition identities
(MU Math)
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings Part II
Nick Cox-Steib
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings Part II
(MU Math)
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:00am
An introduction to Riemann Surfaces
Georgios Ntosidis
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 4:00pm
An introduction to Riemann Surfaces
(MU Math)
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: An Introduction to the Calculus of Variations and Lagrangian Mechanics
Derek Sparrius
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: An Introduction to the Calculus of Variations and Lagrangian Mechanics
(MU Math)
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings
Nick Cox-Steib
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Homological Algebra in a Categories of Rings
(MU Math)
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 11:00am
An Introduction to Surreal Numbers with Generalizations to Game Theory
Dillon Lisk
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
An Introduction to Surreal Numbers with Generalizations to Game Theory
(MU Math)
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Frame Theory
Dorsa Ghoreishi
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Frame Theory
(MU Math)
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Plethysm for sl2 C part 2
Brett Collins
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Plethysm for sl2 C part 2
(MU Math)
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Seminar: TBA
Desai Cheng
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Seminar: TBA
(MU Math)
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Convex Geometry
Jesus Rebollo Bueno
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: Introduction to Convex Geometry
(MU Math)
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
Brett Collins
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:00am
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
(MU Math)
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:00am
The Abelian Sandpile Model: Critical Groups of Sandpile Configurations
Michael Dotzel
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Abelian Sandpile Model: Critical Groups of Sandpile Configurations
(MU Math)
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Analysis Seminar: The Hahn-Banach Theorem
Jose Luis Luna Garcia
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Analysis Seminar: The Hahn-Banach Theorem
(MU Math)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Frobenius Depth Sequences (Grad Algebra Seminar)
Kyle Maddox
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 11:00am
Frobenius Depth Sequences (Grad Algebra Seminar)
(MU Math)
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 11:00am
A simple way to rigorously sum the inverse squares with thoughts on how to evaluate $zetz(3)$
Jonathan Grib
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
A simple way to rigorously sum the inverse squares with thoughts on how to evaluate $zetz(3)$
(MU Math)
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Spectrum of a Ring
Kyle Maddox
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Spectrum of a Ring
(MU Math)
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: CANCELLED Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 3:00pm
Grad Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
Billy Horwitz
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 4:00pm
Grad Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
(MU Math)
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Cancelled Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: The Problem is Choice
Michael Dotzel & Patrick Mooney
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Character Theory of Finite Groups
Brett Collins
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Character Theory of Finite Groups
(MU Math)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Calculus of Variations
William Horowitz (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: "One-sided approximation of functions in Sobolev spaces."
Adisak Seesanea (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: CANCELLED
Brett Collins (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Analysis Seminar: A sublinear Schur’s test for elliptic PDE
Stephen Quinn (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: TBA
Will Allbritain (Univ of Missouri)
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate Student Seminar: Shannon Entropy
Andrei Pavlichenko (Univ of Missouri)
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
Graduate Algebra Seminar: Tight closure and the Direct Summand Conjecture II
Thomas Polstra (Univ of Missouri)
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

Pages