Graduate Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
A Brief History of Curvature
Evan Datz
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 4:00pm
Primary Decomposition in non-Noetherian Rings
Arpan Dutta
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 4:00pm
Energy Methods
Phi Le
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 3:00pm
Planar Graphs and Kuratowski's Theorem
Kyle Maddox (University of Missouri)
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 4:00pm
Cartier Algebras
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 4:00pm
Boundary Behavior of Harmonic Function, ll
Simon Bortz (University of Missouri)
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Riemann Mapping Theorem and Conformal Mappings of Annuli
Simon Bortz (University of Missouri)
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 3:00pm
A gentle stroll through fluid dynamics (or why do airplanes fly)
Shibi Vasudevan (University of Missouri)
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 4:00pm
Heine-Borel Theorem
Hahn Nguyen Van (University of Missouri)
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 4:00pm
Introduction to Toric Varieties
Andrew McCrady (University of Missouri)
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Introduction to Clifford Analysis
Nick Okamoto (University of Missouri)
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 4:00pm
Structure Theorems for Finite Free Resolutions , II
Rui Zhao (University of Missouri)
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
The Perron-Wiener Method
Stephen Quinn (University of Missouri)
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 4:00pm
Structure Theorems for Finite Free Resolutions
Rui Zhao (University of Missouri)
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 1:00pm
Calculating volumes with Fourier Transforms
Patrick Spencer (University of Missouri)
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Brief Forays into Inertia and Toric Geometry
Thomas Colemen (University of Missouri)
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 1:00pm
The Shallow Water Wave Equation and Tsunami Propagation
Adelaide Akers (University of Missouri)
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 4:00pm
The Stone Representation Theorem
Brett Collins (University of Missouri)
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 1:00pm
Introduction to Sage and Magma
Melissa Emory (University of Missouri)
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Introduction to Local Cohomology
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 1:00pm
Random Graphs
Kyle Maddox (University of Missouri)
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 4:00pm
Tilting theory and torsion pairs
Brett Collins (University of Missouri)
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 1:00pm
Graduate Seminar
Billy Sanders (University of Kansas)
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 4:00pm
Brauer Groups, II
Eric Christopherson (University of Missouri)
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 1:00pm
Intro to Graph Theory with Applications
Andrew McCrady (University of Missouri)
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 4:00pm
Brauer Groups
Eric Christopherson (University of Missouri)
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 1:00pm
An Introduction to Basic Elementary Algebraic Geometry for Beginners
Thomas Coleman (University of Missouri)
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 4:00pm
Perfect Fields
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
Variational Solutions to Elliptic PDE
Simon Bortz (University of Missouri)
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 4:00pm
A Short Introduction to Integer-Valued Polynomials
Andrew McCrady (University of Missouri)
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 1:00pm
Hilbert's 14th Problem, Old and New Results
Brett Collins (University of Missouri)
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 4:00pm
A proof of the undecidability of the theory of module over k
Michael Lambert (University of Missouri)
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 4:00pm
The Iwasawa AlgebrA, II
Eric Christopherson (University of Missouri)
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 4:00pm
The Iwasawa AlgebrA, I
Eric Christopherson (University of Missouri)
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Canonical Modules
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 4:00pm
Tight Closure in F-Rational Rings
Daniel Kline (University of Missouri)
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 4:00pm
Construction of the Suzuki Groups of Lie Type
Eric Ebert (University of Missouri)
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 3:00pm
Finite Simple Groups of Lie Type
Eric Ebert (University of Missouri)
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 4:00pm
On a Conjecture of Auslander and Reiten, II
Olgur Celikbas (University of Missouri)
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 3:00pm
On a Conjecture of Auslander and Reiten I
Olgur Celikbas (University of Missouri)
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 4:00pm
Places and their valuation rings II
Andrew McCrady (University of Missouri-Columbia)
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 4:00pm
The Great Picard Theorem
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 4:00pm
Places and their valuation rings, I
Andrew McCrady (University of Missouri)
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 4:00pm
Commuting Nilpotent Matrices Part II
Rui Zhao (University of Missouri
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 3:00pm
Commuting Nilpotent Matrices
Rui Zhao (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 3:00pm
A Survey of Infinity Categories
Daniel Donahue (University of Missouri)
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 4:00pm
Chow Groups Part II
Thomas Coleman (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 3:00pm
Introduction to Distributions
Stephen Quinn (University of Missouri)
Friday, November 8, 2013 - 4:00pm
Chow Groups
Thomas Coleman (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 3:00pm
The Spectrum of a Ring
Thomas Polstra (University of Missouri)
Friday, November 1, 2013 - 4:00pm

Pages