Astrophysics-Relativity Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Magnificent Constructions: The Role of Environment on the Stellar Mass Growth of Massive Galaxies
Dr. Kevin Cooke
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 1:00pm
The Lagrangian mechanics of N-body system with arbitrary multipole moments
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 1:00pm
The Connection Between Active Galactic Nuclei and Their Environments
Dr. Kristen Jones
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 1:00pm
PEXO: a package for precise exoplanetology
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 1:00pm
Jet Geometry and Rate Estimate of Coincident short Gamma-Ray Burst and Gravitational-Wave Observations
Kentaro Mogushi
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 1:00pm
Environmental Influences on Ultra Diffuse Dwarf Galaxies
Dr. Tim Carleton
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 1:00pm
The Massive and Distant Clusters of WISE Survey (MaDCoWS): Stellar mass fractions of infrared-selected galaxy clusters at z~1
Bandon Decker
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 1:00pm
More on “magnetic” effects in general relativity (II)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 1:00pm
More on “magnetic” effects in general relativity
Prof. Adam Helfer
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 1:00pm
More on “magnetic” effects in general relativity
Prof. Adam Helfer
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 1:00pm
Massive Gravity and Other Figments of the Imagination’
Thomas L. Curtright
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 1:00pm
The First Image of a Supermassive Black Hole in M87
Jimmy Lin
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
Nature vs. Nurture in EDiSCS Cluster Galaxies: an HST Grism Study
Jennifer Cooper
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 1:00pm
Dusty Star-forming Galaxies and AGNs as Tracers of Galaxy Clusters and Protoclusters at z > 1.5
Ripon Saha
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 1:00pm
Linearization stability of Einstein-gauge-field systems
Prof. Peng Yu
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 1:00pm
Towards precision cosmology with forthcoming galaxy redshift surveys
Prof. Shun Saito
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sizes of Galaxies
Sarah Parker
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 1:00pm
Atomic clocks as detectors of gravitational waves
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 1:00pm
Tidal Disruption Events and Their Host Galaxies
Dr. Tim Carleton
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 1:00pm
One wave, Two neutron stars, Three Nobel laureates...Ten black hole pairs: The birth of multi-messenger astrophysics
Prof. Marco Cavaglia
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 1:00pm
'Magnetic' effects in general relativity (II)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 1:00pm
'Magnetic' effects in general relativity
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 1:00pm
Looking At the Distant Universe with the MeerKAT Array LADUMA
Benne Holwerda
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 1:00pm
Investigating Circumstellar Dust around Mira Variables
Lisa Shepard
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 1:00pm
Studying morphology properties of Far-IR/Sub-mm galaxies in the COSMOS-DASH field
Jimmy Lin
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 1:00pm
Covariant equations of motion of arbitrary-structured extended bodies
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 1:00pm
Spectral Energy Distribution Analysis of WISE-Selected Obscured AGNs in Major Mergers from the SDSS
Madalyn Weston
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 1:00pm
Invariant gauge fields in Bianchi cosmologies
Prof. Peng Yu
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 1:00pm
Gravitational waves and equations of motion of extended bodies
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 1:00pm
CANDELS: Past, Present, and Future
Prof. Yicheng Guo
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 1:00pm
Insights into debris disk composition via scattered-light colors
James Jones
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 1:00pm
The Twinkle Space Mission
Prof. Angela Speck
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 1:00pm
The Origins of Ultra-Diffuse Galaxies
Dr. Timothy Carleton
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 1:00pm
What happens during quantum measurement (question mark?) or maybe When happens during quantum measurement (period)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 1:00pm
What happens during quantum measurement (question mark?) or maybe When happens during quantum measurement (period)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 1:00pm
Electronic Structures, Spin Densities and Vibrational Properties of Small Graphenes C6 – C80
Prof. Rainer Glaser and Nicohl Corretjer
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 1:00pm
Detecting Signatures of First Stars by HI 21cm Line
Haojing Yan
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 1:00pm
Some characteristic properties of 2D Minkowski space
Do-Hyung Kim
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 1:00pm
CANCELLED Lessons Learned from the 2017 Great American Eclipse
Angela Speck
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 1:00pm
Can one hear the shape of data? -- How spectral geometry helps dispel the curse of dimensionality
Yu Peng
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 1:00pm
A Lorentz Violation in a Novel Quantum Phase
Raina Olsen
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 1:00pm
Twin Paradox for Layman
Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 1:00pm
Fuzzy dark matter and quantum measurement (II)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 1:00pm
Fuzzy dark matter and quantum measurement (I)
Adam Helfer
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 1:00pm
CANCELLED!Electron and Spin Density Analysis of Neutral and Ionized Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons and of Partially Hydrogenated Derivatives
Prof. Rainer Glaser
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 1:00pm
Observing Numerical Simulations of Galaxy Formation
Prof. Yicheng Guo
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 1:00pm
(Comprehensive Exam) Study of Planck Compact Sources
Chenxiaoji Ling
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 1:00pm
Gravitational deflection of light: What else can the Eddington experiment tell us about gravity?
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 1:00pm
Accurately Measuring Dusty Star Formation with Herschel Data - Progress Report
Zhiyuan Ma
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 1:00pm
The Tale of Two Techniques: Empirical and Theoretical Investigations of Close-Pairs and Tidal Features to Quantify Galaxy Merging
Kameswara Mantha
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 1:00pm

Pages