Astrophysics-Relativity Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Post-Newtonian reference-ellipsoid in geodesy
Prof. Sergei Kopeikin & Dr. Wenbiao Han (Missouri State Universit
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 9:30am
Project NIRRVS: Precise Near-Infrared Radial Velocity Surveys
Peter Plavchan (Missouri State University)
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 9:30am
Towards exact relativistic theory of Earth's geoid undulation
Sergei Kopeikin (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 9:30am
TBA
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 9:30am
TBA
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 9:30am
Space Geodesy and Satellite orbit
Kyoung-Min Roh (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute, South Korea)
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 12:00pm
The infrared Interstellar extinction
Shu Wang University of Missouri
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 1:00pm
Co-evolution of Extreme Star Formation and Quasar
Zhiyuan Ma (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
Satellite laser ranging and its applications
Ludwig Combrinck (Hartebeesthoek Radio Astronomy Observatory, South Africa)
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 1:00pm
Small Scale Structures and Molecular Hydrogen in Planetary Nebulae
Sean Baldridge (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 1:00pm
Carbon Stars and Infrared Spectroscopy
Matthew Reel (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 1:00pm
2 years, 10 months, 7 days and counting
Prof. Angela Speck (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 1:00pm
Some Observational Constraints on Interstellar Dust in Distant Galaxies
Prof. Varsha P. Kulkarni (University of South Carolina)
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 1:00pm
Some Observational Constraints on Interstellar Dust in Distant Galaxies
Prof. Varsha P. Kulkarni (University of South Carolina)
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 1:00pm
The gravitational time delay in the field of a slowly moving body with arbitrary multipoles
Dr. Wenbiao Han (MU/SHAO)
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 1:00pm
PAHs in Galaxies:in Whole or in Part
Dr. Jiyeon Seok (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 1:00pm
Post-Newtonian Equations of Motion in Cosmology
Sergei Kopeikin (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 1:00pm
Some Elementary Comments on Cosmology
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 1:00pm
A Peek into Planck Point Sources
Haojing Yan (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
Post-Newtonian approximations in cosmology
Sergei Kopeikin (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 1:00pm
A tale of three galaxies: anomalous dust properties in IRAS F 10398+1455, IRAS F21013-0739 and SDSS J0808+3948
Yanxia Xie (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 1:00pm
Massive Galaxies at Redshifts Large than 4
Mauro Stefanon (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 1:00pm
Infrared Emission of High Galactic Latitude Cloud
Ajay Mishra (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 1:00pm
Simple Organic Volatiles: How do young star systems get the ingredients for life?
Erika Gibb (UMSL)
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 1:00pm
Covariant equations of motion of extended bodies in N-body problem
Sergei Kopeikin (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
Formation of Terrestrial Plants and the Origin of Mars
Nader Haghighipour (University of Hawaii)
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 12:00pm
Fermions and Gravitational Waves III
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 1:00pm
Magnesium Si9licate Catalysis of Carbon Oxidation. A Pilot Study
Rainer Glaser (University of Missouri-Chemistry)
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 1:00pm
Fermions and Gravitational Waves II
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
Fermions and Gravitational Waves I
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 1:00pm
Seminar Scheduling Meeting Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 1:00pm
The theory and observational tests of MOdified Gravity (MOG)
Sohrab Rahvar (Perimeter Institute of Theoretical Physics, Canada)
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 1:00pm
The Green’s functions in a linearized cosmological perturbation theory
Christian Boyd (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 1:00pm
Probing the Role of Carbon in Interstellar Ultraviolet Extinction
Ajay Mishra (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 1:00pm
The Infrared Interstellar Extinction: Evidence for a Population of Large and Cold Dust
Aigen Li (University of Missouri, Physics and Astronomy)
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 1:00pm
Gravity changes over Russian river basins from GRACE satellite
Leonid Zotov (Sternberg Astronomical Institute, Russia)
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 1:00pm
The Fithe Force: Past, Present, and Future
Ephraim Fischbach (Purdue University)
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 1:00pm
The ALHAMBRA Survey: first results and future prospects
Mauro Stefanon (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 1:00pm
The Transition from Atomic to Molecular ISM
Di Li (Caltech/NAOC)
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 1:00pm
A Few Thoughts about Ultra-Luminous Infrared Galaxies (ULIRG)
Haojing Yan (MU, Physics and Astronomy)
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 1:00pm
Dynamics of spin in a gravitational field
Yuri Obukhov (Theoretical Physics Laboratory, Russian Academy of Science)
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 1:00pm
Probing the fuel for star formation in High Redshift Cluster Galaxies
Prof. Greg Rudnick (University of Kansas)
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 1:00pm
Some comments on impulsive waves in general relativity
Adam Helfer (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 1:00pm
The Einstein principle of equivalence in cosmology
Sergei Kopeikin (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 1:00pm

Pages