Analysis Seminars

Title/Speaker Date
Various aspects of the uncertainty principle in Fourier Analysis
Enrico Laeng (Polytechnic of Milan)
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 2:00pm
Characterizations of two weight norm inequalities for positive dyadic operators
Timo Hanninen (University of Helsinki)
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 2:00pm
Boundary value problems for semilinear elliptic equations with measure data
Moshe Marcus (Technion-- Israel Institute of Technology)
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 2:00pm
Sharp estimates for some trilinear oscillatory integrals
Lechao Xiao (University of Pennsylvania)
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 2:00pm
TBA
Lichao Xiao (University of Pennsylvania)
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 2:00pm
Traveling salesman, Lipschitz trees, and rectifiable measures
Matthew Badger (University of Connecticut)
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 2:00pm
Higher dimensional commutators and multicommutators
Loukas Grafakos (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 2:00pm
Boundedness of Maximal Functions
Joe Rosenblatt (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis)
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 2:00pm
On the compression of compressed sensing measurements
Rongrong Wang (University of British Columbia)
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 2:00pm
Square function characterization of weak Hardy spaces
Danqing He (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 2:00pm
The unconditional constant for Hilbert space frame expansions
Richard Lynch
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 2:00pm
Slicing inequalities for measures of convex bodies
Alex Koldobsky (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 2:00pm
Consequences of the Solution to the Kadison-Singer Problem
Pete Casazza (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 2:00pm
On the geometry of log concave measures
Galyna Livshyts (Kent State University)
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 2:00pm
Marginals of log-concave measures with bounded isotropic constant
Petros Valettas Texas A&M University
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 2:00pm
Big Piece approximations of Uniformly rectifiable sets
Simon Bortz (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 2:00pm
From Kaczmarz algorithm to potential theory
Xuemei Chen (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 2:00pm
Multilinear Fourier Multipliers with Minimal Sobolev Regularity
Hanh Van Nguyen (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 2:00pm
Extensions and counter-examples for Kato-Ponce inequality
Seungly Oh (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 2:00pm
On the shape of a convex body with respect to its second projection body
Christos Saroglou (Texas A&M University)
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 4:00pm
More on logarithmic sums of convex bodies
Christos Saroglou (Texas A&M University)
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 2:00pm
On randomized versions of isoperimetric inequalities
Peter Pivovarov (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 2:00pm
Potential theory, Schrodinger equations and positive solutions of some elliptic semilinear equations
Alano Ancona (Université Paris-Sud)
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 2:00pm
Some remarks on the L0 theory for convex bodies and its Brunn-Minkowski inequality
Alina Stancu (Concordia University)
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 2:00pm
On improvement of the concavity of convex measures under symmetry assumptions
Arnaud Marsiglietti (Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée)
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 2:00pm
Three revolutions in the kernel are worse than one
Benjamin Jaye (Kent State University)
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 2:00pm
Phase Retrieval By Projections
Pete Casazza (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 2:00pm
The Dirichlet problem for certain fourth-order elliptic equations with rough coefficients
Ariel Barton (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 2:00pm
Blow-up behavior of solutions of semilinear elliptic and parabolic inequalities
Steve Taliaferro (Texas A&M University)
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 2:00pm
Exponential rate of convergence to geodesics of the heat flow on Riemannian manifolds
Stephen Montgomery-Smith (University of Missouri)
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 2:00pm
Improved Holder inequalities for correlated Gaussian random vectors
Nikos Dafnis (Texas A&M University)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 2:00pm
Integral equations method in modeling of fracture
Anna Zemlyanova (Kansas State University)
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 2:00pm
Sub-pixel Hyperspectral Image Analysis using Piece-wise Convex Spectral Unmixing
Alina Zare (University of Missouri -Computer & Electrical Engineering)
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 2:00pm
Extracting a large well-conditioned block inside a matrix
Pierre Youssef (University of Alberta)
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 2:00pm
The Gaussian measure of thin shells and the randomized Dvoretzky’s theorem
Konstantin Tikhomirov (University of Alberta)
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 2:00pm
Compressed Sensing in Redundant Dictionaries
Jameson Cahill (Duke University)
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 2:00pm
Solution to the A1 conjecture
Alexander Reznikov (Michigan State University)
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 2:00pm
Multilinear Fourier Multipliers with Minimal Sobolev Regularity

Pages