Masters Presentations

Title/Speaker Date
Existence and uniqueness of solutions of the Prandtl boundary layer equations
Carly Sutter (Advisor: Professor Carmen Chicone)
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 2:00pm
The Peter-Weyl Theorem for Compact Groups
Andreas Giannopoulos (Advisor: Professor Shuichiro Takeda)
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 4:00pm
Semistable Subcategories of Quiver Representations
Brett Collins (Advisor: Professor Calin Chindris)
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 2:00pm
Brauer Groups and Class Field Theory
Eric Christopherson (Advisor: Professor Shuichiro Takeda)
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 1:00pm
Exact Tensor Closures for Jeffrey’s Equation in Cartesian Coordinates
Matthew M. McCoy (Stephen Montgomery-Smith)
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 4:30pm
Dini's approach to the implicit function theorem
JI YEONG I Advisor: Professor Carlo Morpurgo)
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 10:00am
Places and Their Valuation Rings
Andrew McCrady (Advisor: Professor Dana Weston)
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 1:00pm
The Uniform Artin-Rees property in noetherian rings
David Jones (Advisor: Professor Ian Aberbach)
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 4:00pm
Undecidability of the Theory of Modules over k?XY?
Michael Lambert (Advisor: Professor Calin Chindris)
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
The Chow Ring of a Toric Variety
Thomas Coleman (Advisor: Professpr Dan Edidin)
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 2:00pm
Mercers Theorem for Integral Operators
Ujwal Sapkota (Advisor: Professor Yuri Latushkin)
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 4:00pm
Gaussian Polynomials and MacMahon`s Theorm
Mazen M. Alhwaimel (Advisor: Professor Zhenbo Qin)
Friday, November 22, 2013 - 4:00pm
Impact of Counterparty Risk on the Reinsurance Market
Yuchen Chen (Advisor: Professor Allanus Tsoi)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 3:30pm

Pages