MU-MST Joint Analysis Seminar

Title/Speaker Date
Enhanced dissipation and global existence for the 2D Kuramoto-Sivashinsky equation
Anna Mazzucato
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 3:00pm
Toward soliton resolution in KdV-type equations
Svetlana Roudenko
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 3:00pm
Mathematics of magic angles for bilayer graphene
Maciej Zworski
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 3:00pm
Dynamics of periodic Lugiato-Lefever waves
Mat Johnson
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 3:00pm
Quasi-periodic water waves
Jon Wilkening
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 3:00pm
Shock formation for the 3d Euler equations
Steve Shkoller
Friday, March 19, 2021 - 3:00pm
Continuum and discrete models of waves in 2D materials
Michael Weinstein
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 3:00pm
Stability of some stellar models
Zhiwu Lin
Friday, March 5, 2021 - 3:00pm
Traveling wave solutions to the free boundary Navier--Stokes equations
Ian Tice
Friday, February 26, 2021 - 3:00pm
Recent progress on well-posedness for integrable PDE
Monica Visan
Friday, February 19, 2021 - 3:00pm
Invariant Gibbs measures for the three-dimensional wave equation with a Hartree nonlinearity
Bjoern Bringmann
Friday, February 12, 2021 - 3:00pm
A nonnegative version of Whitney's Extension Problem
Kevin O'Neill
Friday, February 5, 2021 - 3:00pm
Dynamics of Newtonian stars
Juhi Jang
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 3:00pm
Almost-sure exponential mixing in stochastic fluid mechanics and Batchelor-regime passive scalar turbulence
Jacob Bedrossian
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 3:00pm
Stability of periodic solutions to Hamiltonian PDEs
Olga Trichtchenko
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 3:00pm
Stability of kinks in one-dimensional Klein-Gordon equations
Pierre Germain
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 3:00pm
Spectral gaps in graphene structures
Rui Han
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 3:00pm
Two dimensional gravity water waves at low regularity: global solutions
Mihaela Ifrim
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 3:00pm
Unstable Stokes waves: A periodic Evans function approach
Vera Mikyoung Hur
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 3:00pm
Global in x stability of Prandtl's boundary layer for 2D, stationary Navier--Stokes Flows
Sameer Iyer
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 3:00pm
Long time dynamics of 2d Euler and nonlinear inviscid damping
Hao Jia
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 3:00pm
Symplectic non-squeezing for the KdV flow on the line
Maria Ntekoume
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 3:00pm
Long-time dynamics of the sine-Gordon equation
Gong Chen
Friday, September 18, 2020 - 3:00pm