Faculty Honors

Faculty Honors

Membership in Academies

Mark Ashbaugh 2010:  Foreign Corresponding Member of the Chilean Academy of Sciences

Fritz Gesztesy 2002:  Royal Norwegian Society of Science and Letters

Y. Charles Li  1998-1999:  Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton University

Zhenbo Qin 1992-1993:  Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton University

Prizes and Fellowships

Igor Verbitsky 2008:  Australian National University Fellowship

Zhenbo Qin 1997-2001:  Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Research Fellowship

Igor Verbitsky 1999:  Mittag-Leer Institute Fellowship Royal Academy of Sciences, Sweden

Y. Charles Li  1999:   Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship

Y. Charles Li  1998:   American Mathematics Society Centennial Fellowship

Konstantin Makarov  1993-1994:  Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship, University of Bochum, Germany

Y. Charles Li  1989–1990:   Merit Prize - Princeton University

Fritz Gesztesy 1987:  Ludwig Boltzmann Award, Austrian Physical Society

Fritz Gesztesy  1983-1984  and 1980-1981:  Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship, University of Bielefeld, Germany

International Congress of Mathematicians Lectures

Steve Hofmann 2006

American Mathematics Society Fellows

Fritz Gesztesy

Steve Hofmann

Dale Cutkosky

Hema Srinivasan

Curators’ Professor at University of Missouri

Peter Casazza

Dale Cutkosky

Steven Hofmann

Alexander Koldobskiy

Igor Verbitsky

M & R Houchins Distinguished Professor, University of Missouri

Loukas Grafakos (2019 - 2022)

Dorina Mitrea (2016 - 2019)

Fritz Gesztesy

Leonard M. Blumenthal Distinguished Professorship in Mathematics

Hema Srinivasan (2020-2025)

Dan Edidin (2014-2019)

Zhenbo Qin (2007-2012)

Alex Koldobsky (2002-2007)

Mark Ashbaugh (1997-2002)

John Beem (1992-1997)


Luther Marion Defoe Distinguished Professorship of Mathematics

Tanya Christiansen (2019 - 2024)

Yuri Latushkin (2017-2022)

Loukas Grafakos (2012-2017)

Pete Casazza (2010-2012)

Mark Rudelson (2005-2009)

Steve Hofmann (2001-2005)

Fritz Gesztesy (1996-2001)

Mark Ashbaugh (1991-1996)

Peter Casazza (1988-1991)

Paul Ehrlich (1985-1988)

Nigel Kalton (1984-1985)

John Beem (1981-1984)

Marc Jacobs (1978-1981)

Walter Leighton (1971-1978)

Leonard Blumenthal (1968-1971)

William T. Kemper Fellowship Award for Teaching Excellence

Dorina Mitrea 2005

Loukas Grafakos 2002

Yuri Latushkin 2000

Nakhlé Asmar 1998

Peter Casazza 1997

Chancellor's Award for Outstanding Faculty Research and Creative Activity in the Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Loukas Grafakos 2008

Zhenbo Qin 2004

Stephen Montgomery-Smith 2000

Dale Cutkosky 1994

Mark Ashbaugh 1992

Arts and Science Student Government Gold Chalk Award

Marius Mitrea 2014

Arts and Science Student Government Purple Chalk Award-Teaching

Yuri Latushkin 2007

Nakhlé Asmar 1997

Arts and Science Student Government Blue Chalk Award-Advising

Ian Aberbach 2015

University of Missouri Division of Student Affairs Excellence in Education

Teri Christiansen 2008